Pre-Race Timetable

1 Jun 2018 New website goes live
1 Aug 2018 The application list will open.
May 2019 Various forms will be e-mailed to you.
30 Jun 2019 Return medical certificates and order form.
31 Aug 2019 Closing date for applications (if race not already full). Any entries received after this date will be placed on the waitlist.

Details of your flights to and from Nepal required by this date.

Aug 2019 Final invoice will be sent, showing balance to be paid.  Full payment due 7 days after final invoice date, with full insurance details.

Provisional Race Timetable

Fri 15 Nov Arrive Kathmandu.  The group assembles at the Hotel Shanker.
Sat 16 Nov Briefing in the morning.   Kit issue and packing in the afternoon.
Sun 17 Nov  Morning flight to Lukla and walk to Phakding (2652m).
Mon 18 Nov Arrive Namche Bazaar (3446m), race headquarters. Two nights in lodges.
Tue 19 Nov Acclimatisation trek from Namche and return to Namche.
Wed 20 Nov Recce the Thamo loop and continue to Khumjung (3780m).
Thu 21 Nov Mong La (3962m), Phortse Tenga, Dole (4084m).
Fri 22 Nov Machermo (4465m).
Sat 23 Nov Acclimatisation from Machermo and return to Machermo.
Sun 24 Nov Ascend to Gokyo (4791m) and if acclimatised climb Gokyo Ri (5483m);  return to Machermo.
Mon 25 Nov Descend to Phortse Tenga and Kangjuma.
Tue 26 Nov Rejoin race course. Tengboche monastery, Deboche (3757m).
Wed 27 Nov Via Pheriche (4252m) to Dingboche (4343m)
Thu 28 Nov Acclimatisation at Dingboche;  ascend Imja Khola valley to Bibre and Chhukhung.
Fri 29 Nov Via Pheriche to Lobuche (4930m).
Sat 30 Nov Lobuche.  If acclimatised climb Kala Pattar (5623m) or go to Everest Base Camp (5364m).
Sun 1 Dec Final medical checks.  Gorak Shep (5184m);  sleep in lodge.  Practise race start.  If you did not climb Kala Pattar the day before there should be time for a partial ascent for those splendid views.
Mon 2 Dec EVEREST MARATHON; GORAK SHEP TO NAMCHE BAZAAR. 2 nights in lodges .
Tue 3 Dec Namche Bazaar: rest day. Kit arrives from Gorak Shep.
Wed 4 Dec Trek back to Lukla;  sleep in lodge.
Thu 5 Dec Fly to Kathmandu. Two nights at Hotel Shanker.
Fri 6 Dec Sightseeing excursion;  prize-giving party and dinner in the evening.
Sat 7 Dec Arrangements in Nepal end after breakfast.
If you wish to spend longer in Nepal, either before or after our arrangements, Adventure Zambuling can provide the necessary services.